Writing Echoes

Delijah's Writing Blog

Rap and Science

Charles Limb: Your brain on improv

I believe this TED Talk can’t be pimped enough. Charles Limb is a neurosurgeon who conducted a study on creativity using Jazz and Rap. And that’s all. I think it’s fascinating. No more words of wisdom. This guy could totally have yelled “Stand back, I am going to try Science!” [link].

I wonder if my brain turns on and off like that when I write or if the cool thingy is only a musician trait…

ETA: What do you know, NaNoWriMo people wondered the same and went and asked Dr. Limb [link]

2 responses to “Rap and Science

  1. Denise May 25, 2012 at 13:03

    I bet your communication areas are like fireworks. Unless you write the bunny or the Takupo. And then comes the Okonogi force and takes over and the scanner would show mini!kazu all around!