Writing Echoes

Delijah's Writing Blog

Déjà vu

As I was thinking about this post I realised that I made one on a similar topic a couple of months ago, about whether to do NaNoWriMo again or not, and actually laughed a little at myself. You see, I recently got a nice reminder that the Adventure Writers Competition I wrote Retriever too will be having a 2014 edition. That would give me 10 months to prepare for it as call for manuscripts is in October.

And once again I wonder whether it is worth it, whether I should do it or not. This is becoming old by now…

You know the reasons already: not feeling too well, a genre I’m not used to, very random finalists and winner selections… Lately I’ve been thinking about going back to short stories as I don’t seem able to concentrate much on long plots.

I started BloodMoon and then scratched everything and started again. I kept up with it for about 5,000 words and then I kinda drifted away. I also wrote a mini-Xmas story based off someone I know and her inability to understand that some people don’t care for Christmas. I hope to pick that up again soon.

For now, Happy Birthday, Tadashi. I know I tell you every year that I’ll work on You & I soon. Someday I might even do it XD

4 responses to “Déjà vu

  1. Denise December 30, 2012 at 05:08

    Just do it, do it, do it!