Writing Echoes

Delijah's Writing Blog

Closing balance 2013

(Yes, yes, a bit late, I know XD)

2013

Once again, it’s the season for stats. I started the graph late so January is mostly guesstimated and averaged. I managed to write almost every day, and even on that day I did not write I did some plotting, so it was not a total loss. The total wordcount for 2013 was around 332,000. It is considerably lower than the estimated for 2012 (370,000) and many of the stories have a lower quality – either that or I am still miffed about how bad Tokyo Shadows . I really want to have a look at Kuraokami again and see how it reads after letting it sit for a while though.

Let’s have a look at the writing I did this year, with the following key:
(*) Wordcount > 50,000
(+) Wordcount: 10,000 – 50,000
(^) Wordcount: 1,000 – 10,000
(@) Wordcount: 300 – 1,000
(%) Wordcount < 300

2013_finalgraph

Stories started and finished in 2013:

  • Kuraokami (+)
  • Into the Light (%)
  • Alone (^)
  • Mirror (%)
  • Rain (%)
  • Chosen one (^)
  • The Garden (@)
  • Bond of the Half Blood (^)
  • The landed sea witch (%)
  • Stories in the Hyakki Yagyō universe:
    • Drabble (@)
    • Ko background (@)
    • The Yukionna’s prey (^)
  • The Shikigami of Blood (*)
  • Blood Moon (+)
  • The Gadir Gates (+)
  • The Barman (+)
  • Blood Ties (+)
  • Kokeshi, version 1 (^) & 2 (^)

Continued Stories:

  • Tokyo Shadows (collection) (+) [Started in 2012, finished in 2013]

Ongoing and unfinished stories:

  • Turn of the page (^) [This one I finished on Jan.1 2014, and rounds up to just over 10,000]
  • Shorai (+) [was the fourth revision, and might go on and on xD]

Words on Writing Echoes (Writing about writing, research, etc.): around 12,000

Edits / rewrites:

  • Blood Moon
  • Kokeshi

     
    That’s it for now. I am still not sure about what I am aiming for during 2014, but I’ll keep you posted.

    2014_year

Comments are closed.