Writing Echoes

Delijah's Writing Blog

Introduction to Forensic Science Certificate

A few months ago I took a Forensic Science course for the sake of research. As you may remember, and I was a bit disappointed that I could not get any kind of certification from it. However, as I took another course from the same platform, I saw that statements of participation had been made available, so I decided to buy myself one, even if at first I had decided not to. And here it is:

cert_forensics

It is not the most impressive thing, let’s all keep in mind that the course was a MOOC from FutureLearn, an online platform that cannot guarantee you’re you. So nothing really… proving of any knowledge. I did the course because it played in Scotland close to where Victim #14 happens, so I thought it would be cool to have some background on the actual forensics that would take place in Scotland. The course was not bad – and hey, free + the 27 pounds this cost, so quite cool.

Comments are closed.