Writing Echoes

Delijah's Writing Blog

Shourai Writing during NaNo [November 7, 2015]

I have been asked how fast I type. My typing speed in English averages to 64 wpm, and during NaNo on a good spurt I can write 3000 words per hour, though I usually do about 1000 in 25 minutes and take five. that of course only works when I know what I am going to write. I don’t know whether it would be faster if I were to be listening to what to write. I may have to do the experiment some day.

Also, you can see that I don’t have a standard way of typing. This is because even if I did learn the “proper” way to do it, when I was young my hands were way too small do use it, and I got used to type like this.

I shabby-recorded this video with my phone. It was taken yesterday the scene was a phone conversation between Shota and Heizo during the summer of second year, and the subsequent meeting afterwards. It was only roughly planned – then again, Heizo is half nuts so he improvises a lot and says weird things.

While you don’t hear it there is music playing in the background. In this case X Japan’s Born to be Free and GACKT’s Graffiti. Music is there to make me have something different to focus on when my neighbours start screaming at each other or car alarms go out in the middle of the night, but not loud enough so I can sing along. Although I have to admit that yesterday I might have been abusing Golden Bomber’s 女々しくて a tiiiiny little bit. But it kind of fit. In a weird way. Ah, hell, it’s NaNo, it happens….

And here is how things are going at the moment:

nano15_71115_plan

nano15_71115_graph

Comments are closed.