Writing Echoes

Delijah's Writing Blog

Shourai Writing during NaNo [November 15, 2015]

Even if yesterday’s news were unsettling and I probably refreshed the BBC livefeed more than is healthy, I decided to write (and to delete the whole philosophical explanation on why I wrote). Thus I hit and passed 100,000 words during this NaNo, which takes the whole Shourai count to 223,690. On top of that, I have now a new colour for one-liners, which represent things that popped up as I was writing, tying the story together.

I’m surprised about how well Hayato’s point of view is coming together, as he did not have a POV before, and for a long time he was barely a supporting character. He has quite definitely raised up the pyramid of importance. That’s good. On the other hand Ryu remains emotionally important but his subplot is hard to write.

I finally got Sawamura in! And damn I fear this is going to be the beginning of another macro-crossover. Bugger. Anyway. Here you have the most recent graphs:

shourai_chara_triangle_prov

nano15_1411_plan

nano15_1411_graph

Comments are closed.